January 22, 2013

Downloading Information On Facebook- Archive

Download Facebook Information
While checking some security setting and features on my Facebook account I notice this feature on Facebook. Downloading Your Information and get a copy of what you’ve shared on Facebook. Okay – there is no sensible information and important files on my account only boring post and I’m not using my Facebook all the time. Reading the setting says that personal archive will be created and send out to your email address. The Archive files include Photos or videos you've shared on Facebook , Your Wall posts, messages and chat conversations and

Your friends' names and some of their email addresses. It will not include Your friends' photos and status updates, Other people's personal info and Comments you've made on other people's posts.

Basically the Archive file will just save your Facebook activity and for a 7month old account it takes time to create an archive. The status is still pending after almost 30 min probably it just takes time to achieve one Facebook account. If the Archive is ready and on your email or computer would it be possible for someone to hack into your system? It’s like your account is open to public and on file that anybody can access and take a look on your private photos or message. Just be careful in using the option keep your file safe and secure.

No comments:

Post a Comment